Welcome to the:

Johnson Space Center Astronomical Society (JSCAS) web site.

JSCAS is an association of amateur astronomers dedicated to the study and enjoyment of astronomy since 29 May 1967.

Contacts and Members Links:

Club Officers

President - Doug Holland
Vice President - Chris Wells
Treasurer - We can't afford one!!!
Star Party Chairman - David Haviland -
starhopper457@gmail.com
Scientific Expeditions - Paul Maley - pdmaley@yahoo.com
Newsletter Editor - Connie Haviland -
conniesstarscanaccount@gmail.com

 

Members & Links:

Name Email Website
Al Kelly al@kellysky.net www.kellysky.net
Chris Wells chrisastro@comcast.net
Dale Evans dalee79854@valornet.com  
Dana Lindstrom Dml@vitol.com www.urbanobservatory.net
Dennis Webb denjwebb@aol.com http://arpgalaxy.com/dennis & http://arpgalaxy.com
Dick Miller  www.dickmillerimages.com
Don Halter halter.don@gmail.com  
Ed Grafton www.egrafton.com/
Fred Miller   miller8701@stx.rr.com
Dan Roy danroy@stpp.com http://www.stpp.com
Ken Lester ken@riverofstars.net
Ken Steele pkste@hotmail.com
Lisa Lester lisa@riverofstars.net
Paul Maley pdmaley@yahoo.com www.eclipsetours.com/paul-maley/

 

General questions may be directed to:David Haviland (Fmr. Pres, Elder, Webmaster) - starhopper457@gmail.com and will be directed to the appropriate individuals.

 

CURRENT MOON

J

 

JSCAS appreciates the support of the Lunar & Planetary Institute and its affilaition with Universities Space Research Association (USRA). The LPI generously provides our meeting place.

Lunar and Planetary Institute
3600 Bay Area Blvd.
Houston, TX  77058
Location of the LPI

Club Officers

President - Doug Holland
Vice President - Chris Wells

Treasurer - We can't afford one!!

Historian - Chris Randall
Star Party Chairman - David Haviland

Scientific Expeditions - Paul Maley -
pdmaley@yahoo.com
Newsletter Editor - Connie Haviland
- conniesstarscanaccount@gmail.com